Scoring a game when playing to 21

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

glen gossett

glen gossett Asked 8 years ago

When playing a game to 21 when the score reaches 20/20 you have to win by 2 points does the person who is in the advantage and serving does he still get 5 serves and switch? How does it play out?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Glen,

When we used to play up to 21 when the score reached 20 all then the players have one serve each until someone gets 2 point ahead.

Now it is the same case when playing to 11.  After 10 all the players have one serve each until one players gets 2 points ahead.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.