Serve

Rules

neo neo
neo neo Asked 7 years ago

Can we serve on the end line?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Neo,

Yes the end line is part of the table surface so it is still considered to be in.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.