Serve not thrown up

Rules

philip west
philip west Asked 7 years ago

if the ball is not thrown up six inches and is called by the umpire is it a point to the opponent?

 

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Phillip,

Yes the opponent gets the point.  The umpire may choose to warn the server and therefore he wouldn't lose a point  but if he calls a fault then the server loses the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Beauford P

Beauford P Posted 7 years ago

I wish this rule was enforced more often... in circumstances where it's blatantly obvious.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

It is always difficult in a club situation where players are umpiring for their team mates.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.