Server's racket touches the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Ubayeedurrahman Syed

Ubayeedurrahman Syed Asked 6 years ago

Hello, I was wondering if you could clarify whether its opponents point when the server's racket touches the table on a serve?

I believed that its not allowed for the paddle to touch the table when serving however its allowed other times.

Please clarify.

Thanks!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Ubayeedurrahman,

It is OK for the bat to touch the table at any time in the rally including the serve.

Hope this clears it up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

You do have to contact the ball behind the end line on the serve however.


Ubayeedurrahman Syed

Ubayeedurrahman Syed Posted 6 years ago

Thanks Coach yes that clears it up. Also thank you Jeff for your comment.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.