Service let

Rules

bryan george
bryan george Asked 12 years ago

After service and the ball hits the net,if opponent does not ask for a re serve and you lose a point.

And as for a re serve. Is it allowed?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Bryan,

Once the ball hits the net and goes on the table on a serve it is a let.  Either player can not choose to play on.  It must be a let and you have to reserve it.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


bryan george

bryan george Posted 12 years ago

i got to hand it to you Alois,why dont you and jeff have a match,though he is an olympic player.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.