Service throw without a hit

Rules

David Siggins
Member Badge David Siggins Asked 6 years ago

is it a fail service if the server tosses the ball up all within the parameters of a good serve but then catches it rather than play a stroke. (He/her doesn't move bat)


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi David,

Yes that is a fault serve.  As soon as the serve starts it is in play and the server needs to hit the ball correctly.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.