Service whiff

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Jay Bird

Jay Bird Asked 6 years ago

What is the official ruling on a service whiff, a complete miss of the ball by the bat on serve?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi George,

As soon as the ball is thrown up, it is in play so even if you miss the ball completely, you lose the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.