Serving

Rules

Evander Pokoina
Evander Pokoina Asked 12 years ago

Hey.
If someone does a serve like Ma lin for example but they do the serve so that it only bounces once on my side and then back onto there side is that counted as a point and also does it count during a rally?

Thanks.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Evander,

Yes that counts as a point if you don't touch it.  The same applies during the rally.  You need to hit the ball before it goes back.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.