serving away from the border

Rules

farhan sajib
farhan sajib Asked 14 years ago

hi Alois,

if my serve after landing on my opponents court moves away from him sideways,is it wrong? I mean if it passes any of the borders at the side of the table without passing the end border where my opponent is standing?plz inform me.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 14 years ago

Hi Farhan,

You are allowed to serve the ball so that after bouncing it moves off the side of the table.

The only time this is not permitted is in Wheelchair Table Tennis.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.