Rules
Gentlemen,
It is my understanding that I must serve from behind the end line of the table or an extension of that end line. Am I allowed to to serve from outside the the extension of the side line?
Bob Quinn
Hi Bob,
Yes you can serve from behind the extension of the end line. You can be as far away you like as long as you are behind the imaginary line.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.