Serving rule

Rules

alex fernandez
alex fernandez Asked 11 years ago

When you sack, is possible, take the racket in front of my end line (into the table) and then pull out the racket and hit the ball behind my end line?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Alex,

Yes that is OK as long as the contact is behind the end line.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 11 years ago

yes. but i can have my racket past the end line before the racket touch the ball behind my end line ?


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 years ago

Yes you can.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.