Serving under the leg

Serving

vedant deokar
vedant deokar Asked 12 years ago

i saw in our shool team there was the best of player who did serve lifting his leg high and swinging the racket under it

still the serve got spin how, i coudent understand

i ask him to teach me but he refuse... 'how to do it'


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Vedant,

This serve would be illegal because his leg is between the ball and the netposts.  It is just a trick serve.  You lift your leg as you throw the ball up and hit the ball so it goes under your leg.


Recommended Video

Service Rules

Many players unknowingly break the service rules in table tennis. In this video, we break down the official ITTF service rules so you can serve correctly and avoid faults. Whether you're a beginner or a competitive player, mastering the rules will give you an edge in your matches!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.