Serving under the table

Rules

Jason Ferdinand
Jason Ferdinand Asked 8 years ago

Hi Alois. While serving, after we throw the ball, can we hit the ball under the table? Is it legal?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Jason,

You have to hit the ball while it is still above the level of the playing surface.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Missing the Ball on the Serve

We tell you what happens if you miss the ball completely when you are serving. Fault, lose a point or a let?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.