Rules
I understand the proper serving rules on contact.. My question is this: 1. May the angle of the serve after it crosses over the net be wider that the recievers end line on a cross court serve after of course, it bounces on their side. 2. Same question on a down the line serve, saying I catch the edge and it does not go past recievers end line.
Video would be appreciated but not necessary
Thx Dan
Hi Dan,
You certainly are allowed to serve wide to the other player. It is allowed to go wider than the end line.
The only time this is not allowed is in Wheelchair play for the singles serve.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
dan lazer Posted 11 years ago
Thanks so much!!! I knew I was right :) btw what your status/resume in the table tennis world?
No problems Dan. I am glad you won the argument.
Take a look at the About Us page for more details of our background.
dan lazer Posted 11 years ago
I just watched the video.lol Wow!!! u rock.
dan lazer Posted 11 years ago
Can u please put your credentials in writting here please, so I can show my friends the thread. Thx again
Just follow this link:
About Us