Short Backspin Serve

Rules

Roy J
Roy J Asked 7 years ago

Hi Guys

If I serve a short backspin serve which clears the net and the spin returns the ball back over the net without the receiver touching the ball, who gets the point?


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 7 years ago

Since your opponent hasn't touched the ball you win the point. If you can perfect that serve you'll be World Champion!


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.