Side change

Rules

A E
A E Asked 4 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff

I was wondering what to do if my opponent forces me onto his side in the middle of a rally, I have seen it been done before. Is it a fault if someone goes on the other side? Or do we keep playing, and if so what should I do if we keep playing?

Thanks!


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Shaurya,

You are allowed to move around the table.  You just aren't allowed to touch the net or interfere with your opponent.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Moving the Table

What happens if you move the table in the rally or when the rally is finished? We answer that for you in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.