Standing Position

Rules

Sushant ijantkar
Sushant ijantkar Asked 11 years ago

Sir I am from India. and really loved your videos i am a beginner. My question is that, Can i hit the ball from side of the table that is if I stand Perpendicular to the net assembly?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Sushant,

Yes you can hit the ball from there after the serve.  On the serve the ball has to be behind the end line or the extension of the end line.  After that you can move anywhere around the table to hit the ball.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.