Last updated 10 years ago
what if your opponent serve or return the ball or maybe in the middle of a game the ball gets wet due to sweats on the table or etc. and you cant' return the ball because of this, is it consider legal point for my opponent? or can i claim for a 'let ball?'
If the umpire hasn't seen it during the point and the point is played out, then the point stands.
However, what usually happens in this situation is that the players will decide to play a let and replay the point. If the umpire will not allow that, then the person who won the point will usually give the next point away deliberately. In most cases players at the higher level in Table Tennis display good sportsmanship.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.