Rules
What are the rules for switching or Changing of hands while playing table tennis like if I cannot reach the ball with my right hand can I use my left hand instead?
Hi Tejas,
Yes you can switch hands. You must have the bat in your hand when you hit the ball but it can be in either hand.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.