Switching hands while playing tt

Rules

Tejas B N
Tejas B N Asked 8 years ago

What are the rules for switching or Changing of hands while playing table tennis like if I cannot reach the ball with my right hand can I use my left hand instead?


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 8 years ago

Hi Tejas,

Yes you can switch hands. You must have the bat in your hand when you hit the ball but it can be in either hand.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.