Table foul

Rules

Santosh More
Santosh More Asked 13 years ago

Is it a foul if my bat or body touches the table while playing shot?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Santosh,

Your bat and body are allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  You aren't allowed to move the table though with any part of your body.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Ball Touching Your Finger

We explain the rule when the ball touches your finger or any other part of your body.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.