Table Tennis Rule - touching the table

General

AmirAli Tharani
AmirAli Tharani Asked 15 years ago

hello coach! my question that is it foul if the racquet or the body touches the table during the game?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi Amir,

No this isn't a foul.

The only thing thatisn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  Everything else is allowed to touch the table.  However, if you move the playing surface, you lose the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

The Mercy Rule

Some people talk about a rule where if you get to a seven nil lead, you automatically win the game. However in table tennis there is no such rule. To win the game you must get to 11 points and be ahead by 2.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.