Rules
Hello! coach it's me tiger. I want to ask a question to you that while playing if we hit the ball from outside the net or around the net and hit opponent court then, is it included in points?
Hi,
Yes that is still a good shot. The ball doesn't have to go over the net to be in.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.