Rules
Can the ball take double bounce in opponents side during service in doubles match. You explained in a video but some people only play it for singles. Can you please tell us for doubles as well sir. Please reply.
Hi Sudhanshu,
Yes the ball is allowed to bounce short on the table for doubles as well. So if the returner let the ball the ball could bounce as many times as you wish.
Just to clarify though that the returner must still hit the ball after the first bounce otherwise the server wins the point.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Jasper Low Posted 3 years ago
Only difference in doubles serving is that you have to serve from your right hand box to your opponent's right hand box