Throwing the bat

Rules

alex fernandez
alex fernandez Asked 11 years ago

if I throw the racket to the air, and my racket hit the ball and the ball pass to other area:
1-correct hit
2-bad hit

this hit is a luck hit, but if happens, is correct or incorrect ?

thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Alex,

It is a bad hit.  The racket must be in your hand when it hits the ball.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Dropping Paddle During Play

What happens if you drop your racket in the middle of the rally. Are you allowed to continue the rally?

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 11 years ago

ok.thanks


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.