Throwing your paddle

Rules

Joshua Escalada
Joshua Escalada Asked 12 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff, is it legal to throw your paddle and your paddle will catch the ball even without touching it?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Joshua,

No you need to have the bat in your hand when you hit the ball.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.