Rules
Dear Alois and Jeff
i see a lot of players on youtube posting a two handed backhand or forehand... is this legal
btw here is a link.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCw3nZILMGM&feature=related thanks :-)
Hi Samuel,
As far as I can tell it probably is legal. It is hard to find anything in the rules that rules it out.
Sometimes it is referred that the rules talk about your free hand and with a two handed backhand you don't have one.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.