Warm up - Is it a rule

Rules

Viet Dang Xuan
Viet Dang Xuan Asked 11 years ago

Hi PingSkills,

I always see players doing some on-table warm up before starting matches by some counterhits and topspin-block. But is it possible to refuse warming up with the opponent or we must do it? If yes, do we need to have a good reason (such as already warmed up)?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Viet,

It is just part of the etiquette of the game.  There is no rule that says you have to.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Missing the Ball on the Serve

We tell you what happens if you miss the ball completely when you are serving. Fault, lose a point or a let?

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


aaron jones

aaron jones Posted 11 years ago

That's

a good answer


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 years ago

Which country do you live in?


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.