What if the balls hit the side of the table in service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

aris ego

aris ego Asked 7 years ago

Hello.

What if i serve and the ball hit the side of the table?

Do i repeat the service or is a point for the other guy?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Aris,

If the ball hits the other side of the table after bouncing on your side it almost certainly will be your point as it has probably hit the top even if it is on the edge.  As long as it hits somewhere on the top of the table it is considered to be in.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.