Where can I serve from in singles?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

Chee Koo

Chee Koo Asked 9 years ago

Coach,

when I am challenging with my uncle, my uncle said that when I serve its on the left side, when I get 1 point, its on the right side. Is this true?


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 9 years ago

No Chee, in singles you can serve from anywhere to anywhere as long as you are behind the end of the table. The middle line is only from doubles.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Chee Koo

Chee Koo Posted 9 years ago

Thanks

YK Wong

YK Wong Posted 9 years ago

It's clear and useful! Thamks coch so much for your effort done for us!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.