Who wins the point

Rules

Scott Ritchie
Scott Ritchie Asked 6 years ago

Hi the Coach.

If I make a return without hitting an opponent's side of the table but it hit an opponent's pad or body, who win this point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Scott,

If the ball is still over the table when he hits it then it is your point.  If the ball has already gone past the table then it is already out so it is his point.

Hope this clears it up.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.