Zhang Jike's Foot Shot

Rules

Johnny Long
Johnny Long Asked 9 years ago

Hey,

I've heard of people hitting the ball with their foot as a fun trick, but apparently it is illegal. 

In this vid, during the first match Zhang Jike used his foot to win a point.

https://youtu.be/xyvjf2C0DCc

Would that really count?

Thanks. 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Johnny,

Nice find.  Definitely not legal in a real match.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.