About service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Avinash Bussa

Avinash Bussa Asked 3 years ago

When we are going to serve, the ball touches the table before we hit it. Is that a point to opponent?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Avinash,

Once you throw the ball up it is in play.  So if it then hits the table before you hit it, your opponents gets the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.