Around the net legal

Rules

Kedar Dandekar
Kedar Dandekar Asked 5 years ago

Around the net shot is approved by ttfi?

Thanks 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Kedar,

Yes the ball is allowed to go around the net, it doesn't have to travel over the top of the net to be a good shot.

It will be approved by TTFI and ITTF.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.