Ball coming back

Rules

david iluz
david iluz Asked 12 years ago

Hi, Is a shot like this in this video legal? If yes so why didn't the umpire Consider that point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi David,

The shot is really does take a lot of touch.  You can see even she was pleased with it.  She gave a little smile.  The ball lands on the other teams side so it is in.  The others need to have hit the ball before it came back for the rally to continue.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.