Ball far away from net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Mukul Garg

Mukul Garg Asked 6 years ago

 Hello sir,

I want to ask that if the ball is in play and it comes very far away from the table in either of right or left sides and then it is returned on the other half of the table but it does not crosses the net and goes some inches away from net but lands on the other half. Moreover, thus it can't be measured that it is high enough of the net or not. So whose point will it be?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Mukul,

The ball doesn’t have to go over the top of the net to be in.  So even if it goes around the net but still lands on the table it is a good shot.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Mukul Garg

Mukul Garg Posted 6 years ago

thanks a lot sir



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.