Ball touching playing hand

Rules

Ahmed El-deeb
Ahmed El-deeb Asked 9 years ago

If the ball touch my playing hand, will I lose the point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Ahmed,

The ball is allowed to touch your playing hand anywhere up to your wrist.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Ahmed El-deeb

Ahmed El-deeb Posted 9 years ago

Thank you Alois smile

 


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.