Bat falls on the table during rally

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 months ago

Ujjal Chatterjee

Ujjal Chatterjee Asked 3 years ago

While playing (right handed player), the bat slips and falls on the table. Can he pick up the bat with his left hand and continue playing?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Ujjal,

You are allowed to pick the bat up again and continue the rally.  As long as you have your bat in your hand you are allowed to hit the ball with the bat.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ujjal Chatterjee

Ujjal Chatterjee Posted 11 months ago

Thanks for your suggestion.

And I am so sorry to reply late because I could not navigate through the web page.

Thanks

Ujjal.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 months ago

No problem Ujjal.  Glad I could help.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.