Bat passing over the table during serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 weeks ago

Dariusz Rypień

Dariusz Rypień Asked 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I’ve got a question concerning the legaility of serving (particularly reverse pendulum serve). So basically I’m familiar with the serving rules. But when it comes to the reverse a pendulum serve I have some doubts. So I always try to contact the ball a little bit away from table, but the question is if it okay to go with your bat a little bit forward above the table after the contact?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 weeks ago

Hi Dariusz,

The bat is allowed to move over the playing surface at any time including after the server has hit the ball.  Just when you are hitting the ball the contact must be behind the end line.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.