changing courts

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

Judah Cagas

Judah Cagas Asked 9 years ago


I notice ma long and xu xin playing in the middle of the set, they just change courts. All I thought is that you can only change court after the setpoint. Is it Ok? How many times can you do it in a game?

Thank you,


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Judah,

In the deciding set so if it a best of 7 set match then in the 7th set the players change ends when the first player reaches 5 points.  This is to make sure that if there is an advantage at one end that both players have the same opportunity.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.