Changing the way you hold the bat

Table Tennis Strokes and Technique

Last updated 9 years ago

Kevin k

Kevin k Asked 9 years ago

Can you change from shake hand grip to penhold during the game or after a point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Kevin,

Yes, you are allowed to do this at any time in the rally or game.  There are no rules about how to hold the bat.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.