Contact of the ball with the raquet during the serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 months ago

Oleksandr Borysov

Oleksandr Borysov Asked 8 months ago

Could you please clarify if it is the only touch/hit contact that raquet has with the ball during the serve or the ball can roll over the surface?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 months ago

Hi Oleksandr,

You have to hit the ball with your bat.  If it accidentally hits the surface twice then that is alright but you aren't allowed to deliberately roll the ball on the surface of the bat.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.