Contact of the ball with the raquet during the serve

Rules

Oleksandr Borysov
Oleksandr Borysov Asked 5 years ago

Could you please clarify if it is the only touch/hit contact that raquet has with the ball during the serve or the ball can roll over the surface?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Oleksandr,

You have to hit the ball with your bat.  If it accidentally hits the surface twice then that is alright but you aren't allowed to deliberately roll the ball on the surface of the bat.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.