Do I need to throw the ball up when serving?

Rules

Chee Koo
Chee Koo Asked 13 years ago

Coach,

My friend told me that when I am serving I must throw the ball up high. Is this correct?


Simon Gerada
Member Badge Simon Gerada Answered 13 years ago

Hi Chee,

Your friend is correct. The rules state that when you are serving you must throw the ball up at least 6 inches. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Chee Koo

Chee Koo Posted 13 years ago

Thanks

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.