does the server get two chaces to serve

Rules

umang srivastava
umang srivastava Asked 14 years ago

i want to ask if the man who is serving gets two chances?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 14 years ago

Hi Umang,

You only get one chance with your serve.  If you make a mistake you lose the point straight away.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.