Double Bounce Service

Rules

Hani Youssef
Hani Youssef Asked 11 years ago

Hello

I have recently played with a friend from Canada, and whenever my serve bounces more than once on his side of the table he faults me and counts the point for himself. I am just wondering if that is the legal way of doing it. In other words, is it illegal if the ball bounces twice or more on the other side of the table when serving?

Thanks coach


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Hani,

The ball is definitely allowed to bounce more than once on the other side of the table.  You will have to have a rematch with him using the proper rules.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.