Doubles let serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Mohammad Malik

Mohammad Malik Asked 6 years ago

Hey coach

So if we divide the table into four quadrants. A being bottom right. B bottom left. C top left and D top right. 

If I serve from quadrant A to quadrant C as it is in doubles. But this is how my serve goes. 

One bounce in quadrant A, touches the net, and second bounce in quadrant D. Is it a re-serve or is it the receivers point? 

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Mohammad,

That is the receivers point.  It has to land in Quadrant C to be a let.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.