Doubles Let Serve Rule

Rules

Kaustubh Kulkarni
Kaustubh Kulkarni Asked 10 years ago

If during a doubles match, serve falls in the wrong court, but it touches the net before, does the opponent pair get the point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Kaustubh,

Yes the receiving team wins the point because the ball has not bounced in the correct half of their side.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.