Doubles serving

Rules

Geoff Brown
Geoff Brown Asked 3 years ago

Greetings,

If the ball hits the half table white line from a doubles serve, is it a fault?

Cheerz,

Geoff


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Geoff,

The white line would be considered to be in.  It is really difficult to tell when the ball hits the line as it is really fine and the ball bounces so quickly..


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.