Rules
Hi,
If i take too much time before serving (e.g 5-10 seconds) that causes opponent distract and lose momentum; is it illegal?
Thanks.
Mohammad Asif
Hi Mohammad,
The rule is that play should be continuous. So if you are taking too much time then the umpire can ask you to hurry up. There is no fixed time set out as being legal like in Tennis for example.
Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:
✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match
Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.