Finger problem

Rules

bryan george
bryan george Asked 12 years ago

Dear ping skills,

while playing the ball hits my finger hits the rubber and goes to the next court.

is it an foul or is it correct?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Bryan,

There is a new rule that now allow this as long as it is an unintentional double hit.

So now it is a good hit.  Under the old rule it would have been considered a double hit and the other persons point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.