Height service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

Hassan Turi

Hassan Turi Asked 1 year ago

jDuring service my opponent hits his part of table very hard with ball that it crosses net very high, jumps into my part of table and touches my head if i am standing straight. Is this service legal? Height of ball from net when it crosses the net is almost 1 meter.  


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Hassan,

Yes that is a legal serve.  As long as he is throwing the ball up off his hand correctly.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.